I’m proud to not be an American

How many people out there are proud to be Americans? You can say Trump this and Trump that, but Trump is not the problem. It’s those millions of healots (see the film “Meet John Doe) out there that are the problem. If Trump was a joke as most of us thought he was, then he wouldn’t be the nominee. I never belivied I would prefer a man named “Baseball glove” or Mitt to a man named Donald.

Trump is an arrogant idiot and a dangerous man because of his ability to find all these pathetic losers who support him. As John Kennedy famously said, “Ask not what you can do for your country, but what your country can do for you”. Okay, maybe he didn’t say that exactly but you get the idea.

My mother, who can be a wise woman, told me if I didn’t like what people had to say, ignore them. But few ignore Trump so he keeps spewing on. What if no one commented? What if newspapers didn’t print his hate filled drivel? Would he disappear? Probably. Why does making a buck mean more than having a proper leader?

I don’t love Hillary. She’s hard to love. I think even Bill thinks that based on his affairs record. She is flawed like most of us. The Donald is beyond being flawed, he is evil. However, she is smart and she is competent and she cares about her country. Sure she cares about herself (as we all should), but unlike Trump she does not believe she is the be all and end all of Presidential politics.

The closest political leader to Trump from the 20th Century is Adolf Hitler. C’mon you think it, you whisper it to your friends, why not stand up and shout it. I don’t think I’ve ever had such appalling feelings about a candidate. Nixon or Trump? Give me Nixon.

The man is unqualified and is only out for himself and on an ego trip. And there are millions of Americans who are riding along. There must also be millions who are ashamed of what their country has become.

I’m not a zealot but just a sort of normal guy. I am ashamed and disgusted to see how many “losers” support this chicken-shit piece of garbage. He’s a fraud, a liar, irresponsible, and many other negative things. What he is not is a good man to lead a country (unless you’re looking to take a long drive off a short pier). “Oh let’s get him on message”, and “he will turn around” and after that look up in the sky, I’ll be flying.

Americans are teaching millions of others around the world to hate them. America was built to stand on freedom. Freedom of religion, freedom of thought, freedom of others and not built on hate. So go ahead and take the Donald. I’ll tell you, if he wins, you all deserve to sit there and watch your country actually descend into the toilet.

I lived about 13 years in total in the U.S. I always stood up for it. I didn’t always agree but it’s okay to not agree. But this goes beyond not agreeing. This goes toward racism and hatred and damn ignorance. And if Americans choose to be stupid then they choose to no longer be “the leaders of the free world”.

 

Leave a Reply

