So, who will read this?

I last posted on January 29th. I ended offending 2 people so badly that one decided I was such a horrible person that they didn’t with to talk to me anymore. The other was my cousin who flew off the deep end and said a lot of horrible things.

I was commenting on the disastrous American election and I said the Americans elected that bozo, Donald Trump. They must do things different in the U.S.A. In Canada, Justin Trudeau was elected Prime Minister. Even if you didn’t vote for him, he is who the country voted for. In the U.S. it seems people want to be segregated. So, if I say Trump was elected, I should list the people that voted for him. I should name the millions that voted for him and absolve the ones that didn’t vote for him. It sounds weird to me.

I’m told that the majority of people voted for Hilary and I don’t doubt that. But in the U.S. you use the Electoral College and I have no idea why they don’t just trash that. I had people write me about problems in China so I had no right to comment on the U.S. Yes, there are problems in China. What does that have to do with the price of eggs in Peoria?

When you say a country has elected a politician I always thought it was understood by the rules of the election, that the majority (however that is figured out), chose the winner. If you supported the losing team, you are not absolved and you are not all of a sudden a non-American. You can be angry and upset but you can’t decide that regarding the election you are not an American.
The world is a weird place. The few readers I get mostly come from Facebook because if they are interested in reading what I write for whatever reason, if they don’t see it on Facebook, it doesn’t exist. I left Facebook after the last post because it got ugly. I will re-activate myself for a bit and see how it goes.

I read an article in the paper a few days ago and some bozo from Ohio (I think) said he knows Donald Trump is a liar but he doesn’t care. He makes things interesting. So you have some Americans who care so little about their country that they support a healot just who will entertain them. Who’s next, Jerry Lewis?

China goes on. I’m looking for a position for next year. Once you’re over 60 it gets a little harder. I’ve had a few interviews, I’ve been rejected a few times, and I’m waiting to hear back on others. I am getting a little tired of the teaching game because this year has been the worst. The school has idiot students (not all, but most), they don’t care about their students, and the operation is poorly run.

We found a good rib place here. It’s a European American chain. The means it’s European copying the American style. The ribs are good, the Onion Rings are fantastic, and they even have Bloody Mary’s.

We are leaving Nanchang soon (I hope). This was not the finest year but you take a chance when you accept a job, just like the school takes a chance on you. Sometimes you win and sometimes you lose and sometimes the people you thought were friends and allowed those they know to have their own opinions doesn’t always work out.

So let’s try this again. I can leave if it is so desired or if people get on my nerves. I’m just trying to get along. I’m entitled to my own opinions. I believe others are entitled to their own opinions. (Adolf Hitler wasn’t).
The world is made up of many different flavours. We can’t always all agree, but we can get along. At least, that’s what I believe. And if I say something that offends you, I assure you it wasn’t meant to. I just look at things a little different than you do.

Leave a Reply

